Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Serious Study buddy 165+

ZlawyeredZlawyered Member
edited November 2020 in Study Groups 140 karma

Greetings,
I am seeking a serious study partner for the January LSAT. I know there have been several posts about study buddy, however as a high school teacher, I understand that certain peoples learning styles do not correspond with others. So I would like to give a little background about myself, as well as how I study, so I can find a compatible partner. I have been studying for the LSAT for a year and a half now, on and off in the beginning, however rigorously since February. I initially took the LSAT in January and scored a 149 (pathetic, trust me, i know). I decided to purchase 7 Sage afterwards and really commit to this test (best decision I made). I have completed the CC curriculum, take every practice set for LR problems (yes I know there are over 20 problem sets for flaw and I have done them all), read Loophole by Ellen Cassidy, and taken over 30 PT's. I misused a lot of the PT's in the beginning by using the 80's for drilling since my rational was to take the March LSAT, however I severely underestimated this test in the beginning stages of my studies. I work FT as a high school teacher, however I still study approximately 5-6 hours per day (3 hrs in the morning and 3 hours after work, plus Saturday and Sunday). I approach this test in a very methodical way and follow the CC to a T. I ALWAYS am trying to understand the central logic of the stimulus and right/wrong answer choices. For example, I once spent over an hour on a really tough necessary assumption because I did not understand it and I was too stubborn to move on without fully grasping the reasoning behind the answer. The reason I mention this is because I know there are a lot of people out there who have skimmed through the CC or completed some of the problem sets, using mainly their intuition