Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Held back from high 16X's

Lizardking-1Lizardking-1 Member
in Logic Games 364 karma

Hello Everyone,

I realize there are an abundance of posts regarding users seeking LG help. I have scanned the archives extensively, and am still perplexed by my own situation. I started studying for the LSAT a little over a year ago. In the first diagnostic I took, I only managed to get 2 LG questions correct (yes, you read that correctly). Meanwhile, my scores in RC and LR were very reasonable. Fast forward a year, and I am scoring around -5 in RC and -4 in LR. However, my LG is consistently around -10. I should be scoring in the mid to high 160's, but the games are pulling down my performance. I am not in any way ok with this, as I am shooting for a 170. I have spent HUNDRED(S) of hours combating the games, and have invested comparatively very little effort in RC and LR. I usually make a couple errors in the first two games, but the real score sink occurs around the third game, (generally harder than the first two). I spend far too much time in this third game, and can't reach the fourth one. I have taken and BR'ed lots of difficult games, so it is not an exposure issue. I am generally setting the games up very quickly at this point. I seem to have issues internalizing the rules in their entirety, and pushing out all of the inferences. When I get hung up on a question, I have lots of difficulty moving on without feeling flustered. My current method of attack is to really clearly diagram the rules, and answer questions as I go, instead of trying to split lots of game boards. I find that in the harder games, I am not very good at finding conducive ways to split. I am seeing lots of improvements over the past weeks in LG, but my PT score is not reflecting these advances.
Can anyone offer advice? Thanks so much.

Comments

• sheridjwsheridjw Alum Member
    936 karma