Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Good Bye 7Sage

This_is_HardThis_is_Hard Alum Member
in General 815 karma

Hey everyone,

Just wanted to share my story and how its coming to an end. About 2 years ago I started my LSAT journey, thought this was a beatable test and gave myself two months to study. Fumbled hard on the real thing, I did not finish any section and remember circling "E" for probably half of the test questions.

That was a wake up call, I questioned my self worth and if I would ever be able to perform well on this test.

I gave up and worked full time. After working sometime as a supervisor in a warehouse, I realized I was working 60hr weeks and making a shitty salary and had no time for myself. I was stuck in the rat race for little reward. I didn't graduate top of my class to be in this position, I graduated top of my class to give myself the best shot I could to get into law school.

So I reflected on why I started my goal 4 to 6 years ago, and that was to get into Law school and make a difference in my community.

With this in mind, I quit my full time job to pursue studying for the LSAT. It was still a rocky road because I found I would burn out after studying 1 or 2 weeks.

But I kept trying and the longer I studied the more I saw patterns and the more I improved. I managed to eventually PT around 155, my goal score being 160+. With a daughter soon coming into this world, the January LSAT was probably my last shot before having to move on and become a father and take care of my growing family.

I finally completed the LSAT and had mixed emotions on how I performed. It felt easier than what I PTed, but after reading the comments online of people typically PTing 165+ saying it was difficult and it had weird questions made me question my performance. Although, since this being my last take, I never once thought to cancel.