Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

April vs. June for Retake?

2021 Retake2021 Retake Core Member

Hey everyone,

There have been some really helpful posts on here and I'm looking for some advice on my personal situation. Longer post, so I appreciate anyone who has input!

I've been waitlisted from a bunch of T14 schools this cycle after applying with a very high 160s score from more than a year ago. I sort of winged it studying on my own for that first take and I know I can score higher. In that round of studying, I used most of the PTs in the 50s as well as some scattered tests in the 60s, 70s, and PT 87 because I didn't really understand the whole idea that recent tests are more important.

I figured the best way to improve my application while on the waitlist, or help with reapplying next cycle, was to retake, so I started studying again in February aiming for a retake in either April or June. I'm registered for April, but it's coming up on the date change deadline and I need to make a decision.