Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Struggling to keep up with Study schedule

in General 40 karma

Hello guys! I am taking the LSAT for the first time in August. I started studying March 18 and according to the 7sage study schedule I should be putting in 40-50 hours a week. However I work full time and I am finding it rather difficult to get through the assigned coursework weekly. I am also going through the course in order and I feel like I am not covering all the sections RC LR AR enough. The first few weeks are mostly LR. Im scared because I feel like I am not going to have enough time to do practice tests at the end. But I cant skip the curriculum either because I have no background in the LSAT. How do you suggest I go about my studying. My old diagnostic without any prior LSAT prep was 138. My goal is 160

Comments

• 36 karma

I am in the same boat as you and also found that putting in 40-50 hours of a studying a week is far too much. Mind you if you look later on in the schedule, it includes all of the Prep Tests that you'd be taking. The more tests you can do, the better. Right now, focus on working through the core curriculum and then do as many Prep Tests as possible.

• laineyycakeslaineyycakes Member
    32 karma

Hi! I also work full time and I am just unable to put in that amount of hours. Most days after work, I aim for studying between two and three hours, and on off days I aim for upwards of five. It's a lot and a lot of my friends are frustrated with me, but it is what it is. I also try to take a practice test once a week (but now that it's less than three weeks out from the April test I am taking like five a week). Anyway, I hope this helps! You've got this!

• tahurrrrrtahurrrrr Member
    1106 karma