Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to make the best use of my last month

annaemurphy279annaemurphy279 Core Member
in General 99 karma

Hello everyone,

I am enrolled in October 2021's LSAT exam and I feel as if I am on the verge of a breakdown most of the time... I first started studying for the LSAT fall 2019 (without 7Sage), and got a 149 on my very first LSAT exam. It was the fall after I graduated college and the stress of finding a job and general income issues were deeply demanding and I decided to delay applying to law school until fall 2021 because I did not have the mental energy to focus on LSAT prep. In February-March 2021 after several months of studying with 7Sage I felt I had made progress when it came to content and accuracy, however timing was a major issue. I took the LSAT in April 2021 and totally FROZE during LG and essentially I guessed on the entire section because the timer filled me with so much anxiety that I could not access the memory centers of my brain to answer the questions. It was horrible and I fought the urge not to burst into tears on camera. So here we are, just shy of a month before the October LSAT and I just CAN'T SEEM TO WORK FAST ENOUGH. I keep getting to game 3 and having little more than 5 minutes left to complete the fourth and most difficult game. LR and RC swing back and forth from having 7-10 wrong answers which is not helping my confidence. I can't score higher than a 155 on my timed PT's, yet can score as high as 165 during blind review. I've recently started trying to begin LG with the hardest games and work backwards, but then the inverse happens and I guess on the easiest games that normally I would have gotten most correct on. I feel like I just keep on studying and nothing really happens to alter my overall performance and I'm extremely anxious about it. I work full-time, so I don't have the ability to do a lot of times exercises during t