Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to get faster at RCs?

Tanvira.chaudhuryTanvira.chaudhury Free Trial Member
Hi,

A newbie here. I am really, really slow at reading RCs and LRs and I can never finish them timed and have a good deal of questions unanswered ( like about 9-10 per section). Since I am like really slow, how do I get faster with time? I know it is hard to get fast and good at these sections but any specific tips that you guys think are good/ have worked for you/worked for others etc. could be helpful for me. I really don't have a lot of ideas about this.

Comments

• PacificoPacifico Alum Inactive ⭐
    edited July 2015 8021 karma
    @Tanvira.chaudhury A few questions I have for you before I can give you some targeted answers: How much prep have you done so far? What did you use for prep? Have you started full timed PTs yet? Is English your first language?
  • Tanvira.chaudhuryTanvira.chaudhury Free Trial Member
    5 karma
    Nope English is not my first language.
    I have been doing LSAT for about a month and I try to prep three times a week. I have been mostly focused on RC and LR. I am using the Powerscore books, the Actual LSAT ones and 7Sage. I have tried doing these sections under timed conditions and I couldn't finish a lot. However, I do use blind review every time I am practising or doing a timed section. I have only done two PTs- 19 and 20. I don't really have much of a clue as to whether I should even be doing these old tests as PTs or simply use them as practice.
    I know this might sound like I want really quick results( since I am really new) but I really want to start off in a way so that I can target my weaknesses( such as slow reading) really early.I know that something like this takes a long time to improve.