Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Blind Review feels like an inefficient way to study (50% extra time, scoring ~170 right now)

NNNNJJJJNNNNJJJJ Alum Member
edited August 2022 in General 54 karma

I'm 6 months into studying full-time, and I've been using 7Sage. My first LSAT sitting will be in September. My goal score is 175+.

I've hit 170 a few times and I got 50% extra time like 3 weeks ago. This has allowed me to spend a lot of time thinking about each question (3-5 minutes for the hardest questions on LR and RC).

I just don't get the point of Blind Review. It was pretty helpful when I studied with 35 min for each section. But now I feel like during the 53 min, I reach a point for every question where a) I'm between 2 ACs and I just have no idea which one is better – it's like a coin flip; b) I recognize that the problem itself is hard, but I am locked into my answer and no amount of time will make me change my opinion; c) I had no idea how to answer the question because the ACs were all unexpected (different from what I pre-phrased) or I can't find any clue to verify/reject the ACs (this happens for RC inference questions).

In conclusion, I reach a point during the test itself where more time wouldn't lead me to change my answer.
So Blind Review wouldn't lead me to change any of my answers.

It feels much better to find out what I got wrong and why I was so convinced that a wrong answer was right & the correct way to solve the problem.

Why spend 15 min agonizing over 1 problem, knowing that I am not confident in my approach, when I can literally just click on the explanation and find out why I'm wrong?

Please give me advice on how to improve! (LR and RC are the problems; I'm perfect on LG)
Please give advice while taking into account my explanation about why my 53 min/sections lead me to feel like it's the same as untimed Blind Review.

Comments

• mneinaesmamneinaesma Core Member