Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How screwed am I for having to take the February Lsat for the 2023 cycle?

Hey so I’m currently in the application process for law school and I’m also a senior in my undergrad. I’ve already taken an lsat and gotten a 157 which Ik can get me into schools but I decided that I’m gonna take the January lsat to see if I can crack the 160s. The issue is I got super backed up with assignments and finals and I completely missed the deadline to apply for the January lsat.
My question is am I screwed for having to take the February lsat? I’m very confident I can get into the 160s but it’s just a matter of spots being open.
I’m applying to UT Austin (long shot I know), SMU, University of Houston, and A&M. All of these schools have application deadlines of March (so they accept February LSATs and A&M’s application closes in April so that works even better for me.

Also I plan on submitting my application this month and choosing the option to have them wait on my lsat score.

So what do y’all think? Am I screwed or should I be okay?

Comments

• 109 karma

I'd recommend checking out the 7sage admissions predictor, in which you can input the month you intend on applying as well as LSAT score and GPA, and it will give you a rough idea of your chances for each law school. Its obviously very limited as your softs (experience, essays, etc) are not taken into account, but can give you a good ballpark of your chances.

I'd recommend checking with your original score and GPA against what score you project you will get in February.

• AlexWillAlexWill Member
    30 karma

@aydinjkarasapan said: