Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Letters of recommendation and reapplying to a law school?

Hello, everyone! First of all, huge thanks in advance to anyone who can offer any input for me.

So, I haven't applied to any law schools yet. I haven't taken the LSAT yet either. (I will be taking it in April.) Still, I feel like this may be something worth thinking about.

The law school that I want to apply to is T3. In general, applicants have an average undergrad GPA of 3.47,median LSAT score of 152, and the school has an acceptance rate of about 64.5%. I feel that my chances of getting accepted are good-ish, but I think that my letters of recommendation may hurt me. I graduated with my bachelor's in 2015.

Over the years, I have kept in touch with just one professor, but I haven't spoken to him in a while. It seems as though he has since left his position at the university and now works for a relatively prestigious prep school. It would be better, of course, to have his letter of recommendation on the university letterhead -- something that I imagine is now impossible. And, to be honest, I'm not entirely sure that he would even feel comfortable writing this letter for me. It has been a while since we last corresponded -- a few years now, at least. Consequently, the letters of recommendation that I come up with may have to be professional letters of recommendation as opposed to academic ones. Not ideal, of course.