Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Question about "institutions attended" on LSAC

Hi folks,

This isn't a question about the LSAT, but it is a question about law school admissions and in particular the LSAC, so I hope it's still permissible to ask it on this forum.

I've not yet purchased CAS (Credential Assembly Service), and I'd like to do so as soon as possible (preferably by next week). I understand that in order to do that I need to list all of the institutions I've attended.

But on the page on the LSAC where I'm supposed to add all the institutions I've attended, I find this sentence: "Please carefully review your responses before selecting the Confirm button to submit your institutions attended to LSAC. Once you click on Confirm, you will not be able to edit your institutions."

This wouldn't be a problem if I were absolutely certain which institutions I should list, but I'm not. For:

1. I studied abroad for a year and I'm not absolutely certain I don't need an international transcript in addition to my domestic transcript. I don't THINK I do because I only attended for a year and the program was sponsored by my home institution, but maybe I'm wrong about that.

2. I believe I took two college courses from a different institution (not my undergraduate institution and not my study abroad institution) when I was in high school, but I can't remember exactly. Maybe it was three. And I don't remember the exact year.

The question: is it really the case that I have to know definitively the answer to these questions before I can "select the Confirm button"? Is it really true that I can't edit the school information page/the institutions attended page if I figure out I've made a mistake or that I do need to add the study abroad institution or that I do need to add the school I attended while I was a high school student.