Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Took my first PT, confused about scoring?

dragoonumgtdragoonumgt Core Member
edited September 2023 in General 8 karma

Hi, I started studying for the LSAT 14 days ago, ran through about a 1/3 of Mike Kim and did about 10% of 7sage's LG CC. I decided to just take a diagnostic today now that I'm at least familiar with the question types, and stupidly I forgot to check the "modern" box on the older PT I was taking, so I ended up doing 2 LRs. Well, LR is my biggest weakness it seems.

I got -2 on RC, -4 and -6 on the two LRs, and -3 on LG, equal to 165 according to 7sage. I'd imagine that if this were a modern test, my score would be different since there is only 1 scored LR section. Does anyone know how I can convert? I know that each of the 3 sections is weighted equally nowadays, not sure if this was the case back then. Was each LR 25% of the test, or were the two LRs together 33% of the test? Thanks a bunch.

Comments

• KangtimeKangtime Alum Member
    74 karma

I believe it was 25% each, and you got the same score on both LRs so Im guessing it's equal to about 165 in modern anyways

• Cynical Bean CounterCynical Bean Counter Alum Member
    66 karma

Congrats on the 165 diagnostic. If that's the case, you've scored better than the majority of testers even after completing training. Keep it up, a 170+ is surely in your future.

• Cherry - Student ServiceCherry - Student Service Member Administrator Student Services
    1453 karma

@dragoonumgt said:
    Hi, I started studying for the LSAT 14 days ago, ran through about a 1/3 of Mike Kim and did about 10% of 7sage's LG CC. I decided to just take a diagnostic today now that I'm at least familiar with the question types, and stupidly I forgot to check the "modern" box on the older PT I was taking, so I ended up doing 2 LRs. Well, LR is my biggest weakness it seems.