Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Practice Test Scores have Plateaued...

mary4bouchermary4boucher Live Member
in General 6 karma

I have been taking about 1-2 practice test per week for the past few weeks, and my scores have plateaued around 161. I am take the April LSAT, and I have about 2 weeks until test day. Any tips to jump 3-4 more points? I have taken 11 prep test since I started studying, and plan to take 4 more before I test.

Scores:
2/6/24 159
2/18/24 159
2/28/24 162
3/8/24 161
3/21/24 161
3/26/24 160

Comments

• mackenziesappmackenziesapp Alum Member
    8 karma

I'm in the exact same situation-- following!

• letslearntogetherletslearntogether Live Member
    47 karma

Is your BR plateauing too? I found I overcome my plateau when I gave myself a whole day to BR and make sure I reallllly took my time. That made me jump from my 166-168 plateau into my 170s :)

• bridgethidemikaedebridgethidemikaede Free Trial Member
    7 karma

Hey, I know it's pretty damning to have your scores plateau, but taking more and more tests is not always the answer. I'd recommend you take a break, go over what you're seriously having trouble on and rewire your brain to better combat those problems. The LSAT is a test for those who think extremely logically and are very swift with it. You need to breath logic and read more to get your brain used to the nuances of pure logic.

• StudyingInConnecticutStudyingInConnecticut Core Member
    26 karma

I think you should give yourself more time to study. 15 prep tests is not a lot. Maybe delay and take the June administration?
    Also, you could try out other resources, like the LSAT Demon or the LSAT Loophole book.

• LivinLaVidaLSATLivinLaVidaLSAT Live Member
    641 karma