Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I need some motivation or maybe, validation

LogicLlamaLogicLlama Alum Member
edited May 17 in General 48 karma

Hi everyone, I feel like I'm at an intersection in my LSAT studying journey and I need some advice!

So before we start here are some facts:
1- I only started studying for the LAST in the last 3 months.
2- English is my second language.
3- My undergrad was very technical & quantitative.

So early February I took a diagnostic test and scored 143. I tried to follow Khan Academy's curriculum, but it didn't feel structured enough for me, so I switched to 7Sage about two months ago. On average I'm putting around 8 hours a week into LSAT studying, and I'm planning to write the LSAT in August. My goal (although might be ambitious) is to score at least 170.

Two weeks into 7Sage and after I finished the foundation module, I took another PT and scored 149 & BR 151. Two weeks later, I was about 30% through the LR module, I took another PT and scored 156 and BR 158. This last weekend, I am a little over 60% through the LR module, I scored 153 and BR 162.

In RC, I'm facing the same issue like everyone else, TIME! I consistently find myself with only 1 min left for passage #4. However, for the three passages that I actually have enough time to read through. I'm scoring fairly well (I think). For example, my last PT I got 16 questions right and only 3 wrong, that's for the first three passages in the first RC section, and these are fairly consistent with the results of the other RC sections.