Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A indication of some progress??

dcrocks2012dcrocks2012 Live Member
in General 6 karma

Hi Everyone,

Two weeks ago, I completed a diagnostic practice test. I went in blind, with little to none knowledge about the LSAT. Yet, I gave myself and extra 30 minutes for each section. Instead of 35 minutes, I had an hour and five minutes for each section. I scored a 148 and skipped the BR at the time, not knowing how important it was.

Minor digression here: (I spent my first two weeks of studying on the foundational section, and did about 3-4 drills. I realize now, that I probably wasn't getting enough practice in, and now aim to do more drills and timed and untimed sections as part of my weekly routine. I studied for about 30-35 hours over the course of the last two weeks. Right now, I'm at the grammar section of the foundations, about halfway through.) Okay, back to the test....

Just yesterday, I did another practice test. This time I gave myself the normal 35 minute window. I scored again a 148 and scored a 149 on the BR section. I didn't give myself enough time with the BR section, and learned my lesson.

I wanted to ask, is this a reasonable indication of progress in the last two weeks? I presume that by giving myself an extra 30 minutes to complete the first diagnostic test, that must of inflated my original number. What can I do next time to move forward, and have better and clearer indicators of progress?

This week I aim to continue the grammar section and logic section of the curriculum, on top of drilling, and doing one or two time and untimed sections. I also aim to review the recent exam over the course of the week, going over questions that I got wrong. Once I'm caught up reviewing the exam, I aim to take another test.

Comments

• bernadettegclawsonbernadettegclawson Core Member
    17 karma