Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Feeling Defeated

kewiseley99kewiseley99 Core Member
in General 18 karma

Hey guys. I am starting to feel really defeated when it comes to this test. I am doing amazing on the you try its when I was going though the core curriculum and its just getting my timing down for that. I keep seeing just keep drilling and your speed will get better. However, whenever I take a PrepTest, I am BOMBING them. I seem to get more questions wrong and my timing is horrible. I have no idea how I'm supposed to jump a minimum of 10-15 points by October. I have been studying for 4 months now and I have only improved 9 points. Any advice would be greatly appreciated because I feel like I'm seeing law school slip through my hands and its crushing me.

Comments

• myepez2500myepez2500 Live Member
    19 karma

Hi there! It's normal to feel discourage but hang on.

I'd recommend to balance out taking PTs and drilling. Don't concentrate so much on drills because the only way you will be able to build test stamina and get the timing down is by replicating test conditions (aka taking PTs). After you're done taking a PT under timed conditions, I'd recommend to blind review every section. Make sure to take your time and understand why each answer is right/ wrong. If you notice that you're consistently struggling with the same question types, I'd recommend to drill those. Select the difficulty to the easiest and start moving up as you feel more comfortable. The key is to drill question types you struggle with and not the ones you're already good at.

Hope this helps! You got it :)

• laurabogoradlaurabogorad Core Member
    49 karma

9 points is impressive though so I would not invalidate that. I would personally focus on individual sections of a practice test for now- so 1 logical reasoning section etc. per day. And then take a full pt test on the weekends. Keep pushing!