Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Video Keyboard shortcuts not working

ango gimango gim Core Member
edited August 5 in Technical Problems 6 karma

Hi, I just started studying with 7sage.
I tried to use keyboard shortcuts (spacebar & k) to pause the video, but it doesn't work.
Searching Google got me nowhere. Plz help me, it is more uncomfortable than i thought to pause it using the mouse every time lol
FYI, I use Chrome, and I tried all 3 kinds of video players on settings but still not working. (also tried update to current version & restart)
I think it's just me tho ... seems like no one on the reddit & discussion experienced the same.
Is there anything else that i can try?
Thank you

Comments

• Cherry - Student ServiceCherry - Student Service Member Administrator Student Services
    1592 karma

Hi @bburs2 I am so sorry that you are having issues. Unfortunately, I couldn't reproduce this issue on my end. I could use the spacebar and "k" buttons to pause and play the video in the lesson. I am using a Macbook with a Chrome browser. Please see the sample GIF below:

Have you tried using a different browser to see if the keyboard shortcuts will work on a different browser? If you are still having issues, please let me know what device you are using (Windows or Mac) so I can further investigate this issue.

• Cherry - Student ServiceCherry - Student Service Member Administrator Student Services
    1592 karma

Hi @bburs2! I wanted to follow up and ask if you are still having issues using the keyboard shorts to pause and play the videos on the site.

Thank you!

• ango gimango gim Core Member
    6 karma

It's still not working, so I'm gonna try different browser! Would you recommend me one? Thx a lot for your help :)

• Mary - Student ServiceMary - Student Service Member Administrator Student Services
    759 karma