Query failed: connection to 172.31.3.4:9312 failed (errno=111, msg=Connection refused). No improvement in Timed, Massive in Blind - 7Sage Forum

No improvement in Timed, Massive in Blind

bkontokbbkontokb Live Member
in General 46 karma

Wondering if anyone has had this experience: I started studying for this test seriously around mid-June, and plan on taking it in September. My diagnostic score was 164 (after light question practice, untimed; I was working a lot, wish I could have done more), and since then I have taken a few more, whenever I'm feeling it. Tbh, I'm taking longer breaks than I should be (stopping this now as I get closer to test), but my score itself has not improved at all: 164, 165, 164, and, most recently, 163. I'm reviewing questions, seeing why I got things wrong, and right...but alas. However...my blind review scores have gone like this: 169, 169, 178 (!), 173. So, in other words, I have consistent improvement on blind, and none on timed.

I guess my question is: How on earth can I improve my timed performance? It's one thing to know I "have the answers in me" when I have enough time...but I'm struggling on the actual thing. Moreover, not infrequently have I changed correct answers to incorrect answers on blind review, which seems to be a problem.

Wondering if anyone has had a similar experience. I have a month until I take this thing, and I'd really like to make 172+. I know it's possible, but...yeah, how do I fix this? HOW DO I LOCK IN???

Comments

• ntrepanier5ntrepanier5 Alum Member
    322 karma

If you're scoring in the 170s on BR, you clearly know the material. But being able to recall it in a minute and twenty seconds is another thing. Getting mid 160s / 170s BR is super impressive, especially considering you've only been studying for less than two months. I'd just chalk this up to time. Getting that absolute MASTERY is only going to come with time - more drills, more PTs, etc.

• nicoleegattonicoleegatto Live Member
    47 karma