Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In need of guidance after OCT LSAT

alp7qalp7q Core Member
edited October 2015 in General 53 karma
I took my first LSAT without a lot of focused studying in Dec 2010 and scored a 157.

This summer/fall I spent a significant amount of time going through the Powerscore Bible for LG and LR and took probably about 15 PTs. I was PTing around 163 and Blind Reviewing in the high 170s. I spent a lot of time on blind reviews and watched the 7sage videos, etc.

I just got my score - I scored a 157 again. I am crushed. I didn't think I was above a 165, but I hoped I'd end up around a 163 at least.

I graduated from a top public university with a 3.9 gpa. I don't know if I can improve at this test at all - if I should scurry to retake in December... or wait until June. The thing is, I'm 30 so I am really at a loss as waiting another year might hurt me even more. I don't know what to do. I definitely thought that I would improve my score enough for it to make sense to apply this cycle. I am not going to die if i don't get into the T14 but I know a 157 is not what I want. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• nickott10nickott10 Free Trial Member
    39 karma
    Same experience here, scored 4 points lower than my average PT scores and was blindsided by my score. You're not alone in your frustration. I would encourage you to stay on it if you are still passionate about pursuing the ultimate goal. I personally think I'm going to retake again in December just so I don't lose my momentum.
  • GSU HopefulGSU Hopeful Core
    1644 karma
    @alp7q said:
    I don't know if I can improve at this test at all