Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

June 2016 vs September 2016

T.Jam.24T.Jam.24 Alum Member
in General 31 karma
I am trying to decide which LSAT to take, June 2016 or September 2016. I know these types of questions have been asked over and over again but responses to my specific concern would be very appreciated.

I started studying at the beginning of February and I anticipate most who respond (if any do) will recommend waiting until September if I am not confident in my scores (which at this point I am not but am optimistic I will improve over the next two months). My concern with waiting until the September LSAT is that I may get through all the PT's and then only be able to redo old ones. I am also worried I will lose ambition for studying for such a long period of time. If there is anyone out there who has studied for 6-8months straight and could over some words of wisdom? It would be much appreciated.

Comments

• stepharizonastepharizona Alum Member
    3197 karma
    You should watch this webinar: https://7sage.com/webinar/my-18-point-increase-story for a great story about longer term studying.

Many of us have taken out times with the LSAT on this forum. I started over a year ago and only have a handful of fresh tests, but I can still gauge my mastery on repeats and tests I havent taken in awhile.

It is true burnout can happen as well as a lack of motivation, if you are not careful, but think of the LSAT as a simple precursor for Law School, where we will be nonstop for at least the first two years.

I just looked at the study schedule: https://7sage.com/study-schedule?show_for_level=ultimate&start_date=February+1,+2016&end_date=September+24,+2016

If you started Feb 1, even for Sept your needing to average 7-10 hours a week, plus 2 PTs a week. Plus there are 6PTs that are not accounted for in the Ultimate schedule.