Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Am I studying too much?

UBC HopefulUBC Hopeful Alum Member
in General 44 karma
Some may laugh and think "practice makes perfect", but I feel this exam has the tendency to catch up to people who have submerged themselves into the exam and get to their heads like a nasty Criss Angel. I started studying at the beginning of May, working through the program during my summer. August 1st hit and I had only written 1 PT (at the beginning of the summer). I postponed till December because I didn't want to rush, and I had a goal of writing at least 10-15 exams before Sept24. Not being ready scared the shit out of me and I vowed to not let that feeling come back in November, so come Sept.1 I sat down with 30+ purchased exams with the goal of completing them all before December. I'm already a student at McGill university, but I've planned it out to write 2-3 (hopefully 3) exams a week. Obviously it sucks not being able to go out and get shitfaced with my friends on a Tuesday, but this exam is my top priority! So i ask: is doing 3 exams a week until Dec a bad idea if I can stay on top of all my other school work? .

Comments

• LsatbreakingnewsLsatbreakingnews Alum Member
    392 karma
    Try and do three a week. If you only hit two thats alright too. Also if you reach december and are behind on prep tests maybe try and do more of the recent ones (but save some also for a re-take).
  • pomegranatespomegranates Alum Member
    139 karma
    I want to say doing 2 a week is good as a student, say Wed. & Sat. (to mimic the real one), just so you avoid burnout towards November. Also, that way you'll have leftover PTs from the 30+ you bought, which you can use to drill specific question types that you consistently miss on the "real" PTs that you do. If anything, you can start with 2 and then as you feel you can handle more, move up to a more rigorous 3.