Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Addendum for Science Grades?

kate.kerrkate.kerr Member
in General 10 karma
Hey everybody!

Before I graduated from my university, my advisor suggested I write an addendum for my science grades. He has since changed professions and I cannot get a hold of him. His replacement is not very helpful. I completed 3 and a half years of premedical preparation before deciding to go to law school, and quite frankly, I decided in my last semester. There are two rather dramatic events that are described in my personal statement which caused the change. With science grades included, my GPA is a 3.43 and without them, it is boosted to around 3.7. Is there an eloquent way to write an addendum or should I avoid it completely?

Thank you!!!

Comments

• MrSamIamMrSamIam Inactive ⭐
    2086 karma
    I don't have much knowledge on the matter, so I'll just pass on what little I know, and have heard.
    If it's mentioned in your PS, I wouldn't bother mentioning it in an addendum - it's redundant.
    Another thing to consider is the fact that law schools will often take your major into consideration, whether or not you write an addendum about it. So, if person "A" received a 3.4 in chemical engineering and person "B" received a 3.8 in liberal studies, I highly doubt the individual reviewing said applications will say "Person B must be more intelligent than person A."
  • blah170blahblah170blah Alum Inactive ⭐
    3545 karma