Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Weighing my options, and would love some feedback!

abby.lu2017abby.lu2017 Alum Member
I received my score, and I'm a bit disappointed. It's two points below my expected score, and three below my most recent PT average. This score is 4 points below the 25% of my reach, and 1 point to 3 points above the 25% of schools i know I'll be satisfied with.I know I wouldn't be able to see a significant increase if I take December, because I'm writing my thesis right now and that takes up most of my time. Here are my options:

1. Apply to internships/jobs and wait to retake in Sep 2017. Then apply Fall 2018. There are a couple of drawbacks for this option: I'm an international student, and finding a paid internship/job is not the easiest thing, especially because I hold a liberal arts degree in the social sciences. If I have to apply while being unemployed, it will be a bit financially difficult for both my parents and me. I am also currently working with an application counselor, and I don't know if she is willing to wait until next cycle to continue working with me (without asking me to pay for next year as well).

2. Apply this cycle, and make the decision of retaking/reapplying when I get my admission results. If I'm happy with my results, I will enroll 2017. If not, I can retake the LSAT and reapply.

What do you all think?

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma
    @abby.lu2017 said:
    What do you all think?