Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Logic Game Strategies Anyone?

hannah526hannah526 Member
in General 89 karma
I need some advice..
I have been studying for 4 months and my scores are going up (thanks 7 sage!) One area I know I can improve on is LG... I have an average of -9 on my LG PTs..so I can definitely get extra points in this area.

I have spent countless hours going over games in the early 30s-70s. I have practiced timing myself for full sections, single games, and I have practiced without a time constraint.

I have been using a strategy that a 7-sager suggested- with an excel doc recording each PT Game I have done with the date, time and score. I expected the mass of games that I studied to help with fresh PTs, but I still feel rushed under time constraint (often leaving several questions unfinished). I have definitely made a lot of improvement and going over the games has increased my confidence, but what type of prep will increase speed??

Thanks 7-sagers you are the best!!!
-Hannah

Comments

• Not Ralph NaderNot Ralph Nader Alum Member Inactive Sage Inactive ⭐
    2098 karma
    @hannah526 I have tried below method and it worked for me. I hope you find it useful.
    @"Not Ralph Nader" said:
    Memorize all the inferences and try to implement them. The inferences and questions repeat over and over. Let me give you just one example, one of the grouping game in PT60s is almost identical to a game in PT30s and I mean even the key inferences are the same. So do not feel bad if you memorize reasoning for a right answer choice and choose it from memory as long as you can remember the reasoning.