Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I am halfway through The PowerScore Bibles and Just Started 7Sage

MiliPatel1MiliPatel1 Alum Member
edited July 2014 in General 66 karma
I am well through halfway of my PowerScore bibles (LG and LR, just started RC) but just started 7Sage two days ago. What should I do at this point? Keep reading both or just focus on 7Sage? I am studying for the February 2015 LSAT. Can anyone tell me specific advantages to either method? I am just scared of getting confused b/t the Bibles and 7Sage. Thanks!

Comments

• TeddyKGBTeddyKGB Alum Member
    112 karma
    I'd say do the 7Sage first. They're the gold standard when it comes to logic games and their approach to LR is foundational and adaptable. The LR bible is good for nitty-gritty mechanical stuff (which is good), but 7Sage will instill skills and more than logistics.

(I think you'll get useful things from the books, but I'd focus on theory right now.)
  • MiliPatel1MiliPatel1 Alum Member
    66 karma
    How much of an increase does 7Sage have on your LR? I heard alot of people rave that LG goes down to almost -2/-3.

Thanks for the insight!
    112 karma
    I've been studying full-time since the first week of May and on my diagnostic I got -16 total in LR. On my most recent PT (last Saturday) I got -8 total. Over the last few tests my average was ~10 wrong total. Logic games came relatively tough to me, so I focused on those heavily over the last several weeks/months and have seen great improvement with the 7sage method and logic games bundle (my average over the last few tests is less than -2!). (Dare I say the games are a little fun now?)