Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How do I get back into it??!!

cm214998cm214998 Alum Member
in General 190 karma
Hey Everyone! First of all, Happy Holidays! Hope all you had a relaxing and rejuvenating break!

I've recently taken 1 month and half break from LSAT Prep. I'm still in undergrad (senior year) so I'm in the homestretch now, finally excited to get out of college. However, I was experiencing some real burnout from prep due to trying to balance everything from school as well, so I took a long needed break to focus on finals and to make sure I keep my GPA up. I've been prepping for about 6 months now, but I started 7sage in September. I still have not finished my core curriculum, I'm actually no where near done.

My question is: Should I jump right back in where I left off? Or should I start from the beginning and review the earlier sections? ! month and a half isn't that bad, but I feel like I may have forgotten a lot.

I'm in the processing of joining a study group in NYC. For those interested, please follow the link: https://7sage.com/discussion/#/discussion/9766/any-new-yorkers-nyc-area-interested-in-joining-a-study-group-for-the-june-2017-lsat

Thanks for the advice?

Comments

• SeriousbirdSeriousbird Alum Member
    1278 karma
    I would redo the curriculum. I went through the same thing, I had gone through the 1st third of the curriculum and ended up taking a two month break. Following the break I redid all of the lessons except for the diagnostic test obviously lol to make sure I would have a solid foundation to work with.

Make sure you keep your GPA up though and strong. That should be your first priority. :)
  • AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma
    @cm214998 said:
    Should I jump right back in where I left off? Or should I start from the beginning and review the earlier sections? ! month and a half isn't that bad, but I feel like I may have forgotten a lot.