Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

170+ During Undergrad?

jacob.humphreyjacob.humphrey Alum Member
in General 12 karma

I'm curious as to how many of you 170+ scorers took your test while in school? My first real test was in December and I'm gearing up for February right now and let me tell you... Classes and LSAT Prep do not mix well!

I'm asking more out of curiosity than anything else.

Comments

• lady macbethlady macbeth Alum Member
    edited February 2018 894 karma

I absolutely deprived myself of any social life I had. I was in the library from the moment I finished eating breakfast to 11pm at night everyday. I only left the library to go to class or get a coffee. I'd pack heavy snacks and lunch to the library. In retrospect, I don't think what I did was healthy but it helped me progress a lot. On my 21st birthday, I studied for the exam all day then went to dinner with my friends. I ordered only one drink just to get affirmation that I'm finally 21 now but the woman didn't even card me so it wasn't satisfying. Mind you, all my friends were turning 21 as well and this was the year everyone would have their big birthday bashes. I'm not afraid of any sense of FOMO after that period of my life lol. Anyways, I made my class schedule so that I'd have fridays and thursdays off (I graduated a year early and has AP credits from high school so I had a lot of breathing room throughout the semester) I was very clumsy cause school and lsat studying are hard together lol but I'd put my schoolwork in the backseat and somehow still managed to maintain above a 3.6 each semester. My work would either be done last minute or a day or two right before.