Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In need of motivation

Kaylee HKaylee H Alum Member
edited March 2018 in General 66 karma

I am three years out of college and have been working full time. I studied for the LSAT for about six months before taking it in December on top of my 40 hour work week. I hadn’t done as many practice tests as I would’ve liked, but I’ve always been aiming to get into the 170+ range. I was PTing around 165 with a few 168s and scored a 162 :(.

I had only used the Powerscore Bibles, so I feel like with more practice and purchasing the actual 7sage course I could probably break 170s... my issue is motivation. It was just so draining studying on top of my work week and having to sacrifice self-care and fun to make time to study. It was also so disappointing and discouraging getting that score. I dread doing another six months of that and have had so much trouble motivating myself to do it and fear getting the same results.

I guess I just need some advice, help please!

Comments

• BinghamtonDaveBinghamtonDave Alum Member 🍌🍌
    8689 karma

Let me ask you, would you dread doing another X amount of months of test prep if you knew that a great score and admission into several really good schools was at the end of that road?

A 162 says to me that you certainly have the ability to get into the 170 range. The process of identifying and eliminate your weak areas will be tough, but doable: this process becomes tougher the smaller and smaller our weak areas are. I think dread is intensified if we start to worry about putting X amount of months into something and not seeing a payoff. Studying smart with a clear plan will go far to limiting the chances of that. And I think 7Sage affords us the opportunity to study smart.

-David

• Kaylee HKaylee H Alum Member
    66 karma

Thanks David.