Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Practicing the LSAT Without Access to Material

MicolashMicolash Member
in General 218 karma

Hey, all! So I have sort of a weird question.

Right now I'm in my last semester of university and I'm currently working two jobs while going to class full time. While I love my jobs, there are a lot of downtime in between them where I'm stuck with nothing to do. Since I can't exactly have my laptop with me or any real studying sources (it will look like I'm not working), is there some way to still "practice" the LSAT somehow? Thank you, all!

Comments

• BinghamtonDaveBinghamtonDave Alum Member 🍌🍌
    8699 karma

I would memorize the valid/invalid argument forms on flashcards. Or flashcards on premise indicators, causal indicators, conclusion indicators etc. You can also write out argument forms several times. I also would begin working on key mathematical concepts that might score you point or two here or there. You could also try to go over strategy like: think of a causal argument and then think of ways to weaken it, strengthen it.
    En lieu of flashcards, you can do something like this:
    what is a "not both" conditional relationship?
    what happens if I satisfy the sufficient?
    What happens if I fail the sufficient?
    What happens if I satisfy the necessary?
    What happens if I fail the necessary?
    How could a flaw question be designed around a not both conditional?
    Do not both relationship exclude the possibility of neither element being chosen?

Ultimately, familiarity with the core concepts is what lends itself to confidence and confidence lends itself to speed.

Best of luck,
    David

• MicolashMicolash Member
    edited May 2018 218 karma

@BinghamtonDave said: