Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Panicking after Sept Test

Another DayAnother Day Member
in General 54 karma

Hi...
I need some help in depicting what went wrong.
I started studying since mid-April with a 149 start.
My first exam in July was a 155.
I've been consistently PTing around 160-164.
And my September exam was shot down to 148.

I don't know what happened. Yes, test conditions were horrible, but I don't think that's an excuse.

I haven't studied once since the September exam and now, I'm terrified.

I've lost all confidence and I'm scared. I don't know what to do.
I was planning to send in my applications this Wednesday, but now I'm completely lost.

I can't get into the schools that I was planning to apply, and I wasn't planning on lowering my standards too much.

My GPA is 3.72 and I'm not a URM, but a veteran.

I just feel hopeless and I don't know where to start.

I know in my mind I should sign up for the November exam, but with this devastation, I'm having a difficult time overcoming it.
What do I need to do? I know... I should have studied a bit, in case of situations like this... but I can't do anything with lost time.

Do I go on with the 155 or sign up for November? I won't even know if it's an improved score or worse score...

Comments

• ChaimtheGreatChaimtheGreat Alum Member 🍌🍌
    1277 karma