Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

March LSAT

dianao6512dianao6512 Member
in General 169 karma

I an taking the March 2018 LSAT. My diagnostic was a 150 and my goal is 168-170. I know 7sage suggests 1yr of studying but I have to take the march LSAT for the program I am appying to. My weakest subject during the diagnostic was LG, but after blind review I got them all right, so timing is my biggest issue. What is the best way to attain my goal considering im a student and dont have 40hrs a week to study?

Comments

• MissChanandlerMissChanandler Alum Member Sage
    3256 karma

What was your BR score?

• NotMyNameNotMyName Alum Member Sage
    edited November 2018 5320 karma

You asked " What is the best way to attain my goal considering im a student and dont have 40hrs a week to study?"

My advice is to follow the curriculum and Sage advice for post-cc (links below). Reevaluate your situation in February.

There are no shortcuts to 170. My diagnostic was a 148 and I scored 174 in July... it took me two years of part-time studying. Maybe you can do it in much less time; these things vary from person to person. If you are asking how to gain 18 points in 3 months, however, I have no idea how to do that. If you figure it out, please let me know.

Best of luck.

https://7sage.com/webinar/post-core-curriculum-study-strategies/
    https://7sage.com/discussion/#/discussion/2737/logic-games-attack-strategy

• Leah M BLeah M B Alum Member
    8392 karma

@NotMyName summed it up well. That's a very doable jump but a very tight time frame. I honestly think it's unlikely that you'll hit that goal. But, everyone is different. It took me about 9 months of studying while working full time to go from 155 to 168.