Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

172 from 152 Diagnostic

Victoria.Victoria. Member
in General 553 karma

I will be eternally grateful for this site and this community. My initial diagnostic was a 152 and I started studying a few years later. I was lucky to have decided on 7sage after researching other prep companies and I couldn't have made a better decision. Started studying feb/March of this year and after a bad test center experience and a cancel in Sept I miraculously got a 172 in November. I had only managed 2 171s while studying and that was only on retakes. Otherwise I was scoring between163-166 but my BR scores were always above 170, usually in the 175+ range. My mindset played a huge role in my score the second time around, as I had through the roof anxiety in September along with a 2+ hour test delay that I did not see coming. I had a newborn at home during the November administration (I delivered on Oct. 30th) so I thought my stress about leaving him and leaving him enough milk was going to negatively affect my performance but I think it played the opposite role - it pushed the lsat out of my thoughts because there were more important things to worry about. I accepted that however I did during November it didn't matter, I was still applying and everything would be ok no matter what. This was thanks to advice that I read on this forum a few weeks before the exam to just do what you have to do, in the long run your score and the school you attend will fade into the background, what you make of your career is what's going to matter. Your best is all you can do - especially because I felt as if I was more prepared this time around, I didn't take many prep tests in the few weeks before November (for obvious reasons), but I was scoring in an ideal range during timed sections. I think the key was getting out of my own head, accepting where I was at progress wise when test day came around