Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

To renew or not?

LSAThater-liteLSAThater-lite Alum Member
in General 31 karma

Hi everyone!

I would love some advice on whether or not to extend my 7sage subscription. My diagnostic score was 163. This wasn't a "cold" diagnostic as I'd read the PS logic bible front to back before doing a practice test. Two weeks after my first practice test I took my third practice test administered by my local law school under proctored conditions and I again scored a 163.

My plan was to really study and crush the lsat. I graduated college 4 years ago and my ugpa is a paltry 2.7. I'm a good test taker and I thought that my lsat, coupled with my work experience, could somewhat make up for my gpa. I've only made it through 35 hours of the CC. I love the 7sage method of teaching but the fact that I can't even make it through the CC is making me rethink my entire plan. Before coming over to 7sage, I tried Kaplan for a month. My score didn't improve at all and I continued to score 162-163.

I've worked in law firms. I've written motions and briefs. I have plenty of experience conducting intakes. I Like legal work but this whole process is discouraging.

Can you all tell me how you got through the CC? Did you jump around topics? I'm going through the syllabus in sequential order. Did you work at coffee shops? library? home?

I know what's best for me is highly dependent on my own life circumstances but I would really like some advice from others looking to make the law school plunge.

Thank you!

Comments

• keets993keets993 Alum Member 🍌
    6045 karma