Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I wait?

duffekbduffekb Alum Member

Hi 7sage,
I am a senior undergrad at a small private school in the Midwest with a 3.82 gpa and a 171 LSAT. I applied to all the T-14 schools in the first week of December. So far I have been accepted by Georgetown and waitlisted by Duke and Michigan. Columbia and NYU have emailed me to say that my application is on hold which I imagine means I still have some chance of being accepted there. I haven't heard anything from the others. If I do not get any more acceptance letters, I am wondering if waiting a year and reapplying in September could give me better results. I am not an underrepresented minority, my personal statement is probably average and I could raise my gpa a couple points in my final semester. Should someone with my numbers expect multiple offers from the t14? I'm afraid of selling myself short.

Comments

• PrincessPrincess Alum Member
    821 karma

Hey! I honestly think you have a great GPA and an amazing LSAT score. Just give it some time and believe in the best. I'm sure waiting sucks, but you honestly cannot do anything at this point. Just believe you did the best you could and go have fun for now!

To be honest, if you truly are not satisfied the schools you get into afterwards...I would just work one year, write an AMAZZZIIIIIING personal statement (maybe use the 7sage admissions for that?), and just have a fun gap year. I hope you get into your top schools and be sure to give us an update. Goodluck!

• 1000001910000019 Alum Member
    3279 karma

Did you write the optional essays? December isn't early, but it's not super late. Getting WT from Michigan and Duke with those numbers makes me think the schools didn't think you were serious about attending.

• Leah M BLeah M B Alum Member
    8392 karma