Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

scoring 157-159 Need Advice

sheila22sheila22 Alum Member
in General 64 karma

Hi all,
So I've been studying for the LSAT for the past 9 months. I started with a 138 and now PTing around 157-159. I struggled to balance studying with a full-time job until I decided to quit in April and focus mainly on the LSAT. Unfortunately, it feels like days are passing by and I'm not improving. I was usually pretty good at LR with -3 to -6 wrong on each section. I would get -5 wrong on the LG and would totally screw up the RC (my worst section). I began focusing on the RC and managed to get -8, but currently miserably messing up the LR. I've registered for the Sept. LSAT and really hoping to gtet at least a 163-165. please give me advice on what I should be focusing my time and energy on. Any tips or suggestions would be useful.

Comments

• nycgal90nycgal90 Alum Member
    149 karma

Just wanted to comment that I have the exact same problem! I've plateaued on my PT's at 156-159 and would love to get a 160 on September LSAT! Been doing 2-3 PT's per week, with blind review in between, and still not improving. RC is also my worst section. It's very make or break for me, on my best days I can manage a -7, on my worst days I've gotten as bad as -14! So I need all the advice I can get as well. Anyway good luck on your studying!

• MissChanandlerMissChanandler Alum Member Sage
    3256 karma