Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

149 LSAT Score (6 Months Studying)

Anthony92Anthony92 Alum Member
edited December 2019 in General 54 karma

Hey all;

Yes, you've read it correctly. After six months of studying, using the LSAT Trainer, PowerScore Bibles, and 7Sage, unfortunately, some of the items I just haven't been able to grasp. Februrary is my last chance to take the LSAT. I did fairly well on the LG Section (17/23) but my LG and RC were awful (-11/-17) respectively.

I figured, since this is my last shot, I'd try something different. On the day of my test, I did not get much sleep that night due to a nasty cold and cough. That contributed to a lack of sleep, which increased my nerves, not to forgo the long drive to the testing center, I figured that had something to do with my poor performance. No excuses though, I've previously prepped at a 157, high of a 162.

7Sagers' I work full time as a Paralegal, and have 8 short weeks to improve to (hopefully) the 160's. Does anyone have any advice on how I could take this. A friend of mine recommended I drill questions, so I upgraded my 7Sage to Ultimate, and plan on drilling questions. Reading Comprehension, in the digital format, do you have any suggestions on how to improve that score, I have a lot of improvement that is needed in that area. Normally I would get -5 or -6 in LR, and I've had untimed test that I've done really well at, minus the RC.

I will take any advice or motivation at this point. My girlfriend doesn't seem to understand the magnitude of how unfortunate this is and the predicment this is having on my mental health. I am a Finance Major, but the LSAT is killing me. Would you recommend taking a practice test (Preptest 80-88) in the weeks leading up to the LSAT and drilling questions by question type in my mean time?

Comments

• JerryJerry Member
    176 karma