Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help moving forward

dayswill237dayswill237 Free Trial Member

In a tale as old as time, I came into LSAT prep with the notion that this test would be something I could (relatively) painlessly learn and conquer. I studied haphazardly and obviously failed to get anywhere close to my target score. I decided to throw myself wholly into prep and immerse myself in the LSAT world. I am a working professional and people couldn't fail to notice I wasn't visiting happy hours as often. I felt good and slowly told people I was going to be attending law school in the fall of 2019. I work with incredibly smart folks who were blessed with the ability to take the LSAT once and score well enough to get into a top 10 school. They kindly believed that I would have no issues scoring well and thus reach my goal of attending a top 10 school.

Unfortunately, I did not hit my goal and had to retract my previously stated plan. It was incredibly humbling to admit I had not gotten the score I wanted. Luckily, my boss was happy to have me stay another year. I reemerged myself in the LSAT world, doubling down on my prep and taking a few days of PTO here and there to study. Fall of 2020 was the new plan.