Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Worried

WhimsicalWillowWhimsicalWillow Live Member
edited April 2020 in General 79 karma

I'm new to studying for the LSAT. I have been working through 7Sage's CC and am on the LR section of Causation. I study full-time but have been shocked by how long it takes me to go through the videos, work on a problem, and BR it...

Based on 7Sage's custom schedule, I've been very behind despite studying as much as I can each day...

I have to work on accuracy as well as comprehension speed. Despite being a good student, I need to refrain from reading the stimulus 3 times to understand it... I have had a goal of taking the LSAT the first week of October to apply to my dream school early decision (I've asked and the school said they do not know if they will extend the ED deadline due to COVID19 so I doubt they will).

Is this realistic?

Edit: My goal is acceptance at T14 school that guarantees a scholarship for ED. I believe the Oct 1st LSAT is the latest exam they will accept for the ED deadline on Dec 1st.

Comments

• Jonathan WangJonathan Wang Yearly Sage
    6866 karma

Don't apply early decision unless there's a guaranteed scholarship attached, and don't set your heart on a test date until you're good enough at the test that your target score is within striking distance.

• henrylxixhenrylxix Member
    89 karma