Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LSAT Diagnostic Study Plan for Long Term

skmono68skmono68 Member
in General 34 karma

Hello,

I am a rising junior and plan to take the LSAT my senior year. I am also extremely new to the world of LSAT so I have basically no idea how to formulate a study plan or how my diagnostic should be viewed (if any help I would obviously like to score 170+).

I took the diagnostic on Khan academy and got a 159 (-4 on first Logic Reasoning, -14 on logic games, -7 on Reading Comprehension, and -5 on last Logic Reasoning) -- not sure if that should be converted to -9 on logic reasoning, -14 on logic games, -7 on reading comprehension.

I recognize that I am begining to study seemingly absurdly early but I have a few reasons for this
1 - an abudance of time this summer for obvious reasons
2 - not sure I can devote much time during the academic year.

With all of this said, what should my long-term study guide be. I have no ideas what I am doing right now or how to generally go about this, so any and all feedback is much appreciated!

(Also sorry if these types of questions are redundant or are not welcome here)

Thanks!

Comments

• The BatmanThe Batman Core Member
    24 karma

Never too early to begin studying for the LSAT. Assuming you plan on using the 7Sage content, I would start off by working through the curriculum on here and then doing as many prep tests as possible. There isn't a magic number, it's really as many as it takes until you're consistently scoring in your target range. That's it in a nutshell. Make sure you're consistent with your schedule and don't be afraid to post in the forum as the community here is very welcoming to questions.

• 40 karma