Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

June LSAT

shane.mcglashenshane.mcglashen Alum Member
in General 199 karma
Hey Guys,

I studied roughly 6 months for the February LSAT, took the test and scored relatively lower than my PT average. I had a pretty bad test day; they tried to kick me out off the bat et cetera. I scored a 159 while my general average was around a 164 or higher.

I am thinking about retaking the June LSAT. After taking a small break, I feel so much better looking at the test. Things just come to me naturally in a way that seemed so foreign before. HOWEVER

the problem is I only have roughly 3 PTs I have not taken. What should I do?

I took about a month and a half off, and when I look at old PTs I don't consciously remember any of the questions, however I am scoring oddly higher (167 range). I don't know if this is due to the break, or subconscious memory.

What do you guys think, can I learn with these 'old' PTs?

Should I reserve the untainted PTs to one a week?

Comments

• AlexanderL0AlexanderL0 Alum Member
    239 karma
    start from the June 2007 PT again. I would be very surprised if you remembered any of it, if you did in fact take all but 3.
  • ddakjikingddakjiking Inactive ⭐
    2116 karma
    I would save those fresh PT's until late may/early June. Pretty much T-minus 2 weeks until exam day.

I would say there's still a tremendous value in retaking PT's. Although that scaled score may not be 100% accurate, you can still get a lot out of redoing those questions. FWIW, I took almost all of the modern PT's (52-74) while studying for the Feb LSAT and have been retaking a bunch of them in preparation for June. Although I vaguely remember curve-breaker LR questions or some RC Passages, I feel 10x more confident in my thought process this time around.
  • emli1000emli1000 Alum Member Inactive ⭐
    3462 karma