Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Advice before November

sheridjwsheridjw Alum Member
in General 936 karma

Hi all, i am hoping for some advice as to what i should do the last few months for pt's before the November test. I started studying with 7sage at the end of February and got a diagnostic score of 141. I then went through the CC slowly until the early part of May. I then read the loophole, foolproofed, and worked on sections until July 1st when i took my first timed pt. I have been doing timed pt's since then once a week roughly with thorough review, foolprofing, and timed sections from 1-35 in between each test. My last three scores have been 164, 160, and 160, with BR's 0f 166-170. My concern is I have only done 11 timed pt's so far, 60-70. If i keep up with one a week that will put me at roughly 18 before November. Do you think i should be doing two pt's a week so i can get to around 25 by the time November rolls around? I see a lot of suggestions about having 25-30 timed runs under your belt before the real thing. On the flip side, if i do not score how i want in November (165+) i may end up delaying a cycle and studying until next summer. I am afraid i may not have enough clean pt's to do this if i bump it up to two a week in preparation for November. I am not sure what to do and would appreciate any feedback, thank you!

Comments

• OldLadyKOldLadyK Alum Member
    edited September 2020 396 karma