Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

ADHD and LSAT

javanrojjavanroj Core Member
in General 38 karma

Hi everyone
It's been 7 months since I started studying for LSAT, my first PT i got 127 and the best one so far I got 150. I've been diagnosed with ADHD, and studying for this test with ADHD makes it 100X harder than it normally is. I get distracted so many times while reading the question, especially RC. It's been around 1.5 month that I have not improved at all, and I have lost my confidence. Has anyone struggling with similar problem (ADHD) has any advice for me?

Comments

• ImperiusImperius Core Member
    18 karma

My psychiatrist constantly tells me that ADHD cannot be cured by medications alone. If you are already taking medications, you should focus on improving your habits. Mindfulness meditation has been shown to increase focus and concentration for every one. I used to practice it daily when I had other issues. You need to eliminate distractions in your room for one. However, if after 7 months of studying and you are still getting 150, you might want to reconsider your career choice.

• Brandon_bathBrandon_bath Member
    17 karma

You can take the LSAT with accommodations and they'll give you extra time to complete it since you have ADHD. My advice would be to not time yourself while studying just yet. Try to force yourself to focus on the question stem by reading the question out loud and once you see improvements in your distractions then start timing yourself with extra time.

• kkole444kkole444 Alum Member
    1687 karma

Hello @javanroj