Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Falling behind on study schedule

in General 40 karma

Hello guys! I am taking the LSAT for the first time in August. I started studying March 18 and according to the 7sage study schedule I should be putting in 40-50 hours a week. However I work full time and I am finding it rather difficult to get through the assigned coursework weekly. I am also going through the course in order and I feel like I am not covering all the sections RC LR AR enough. The first few weeks are mostly LR. Im scared because I feel like I am not going to have enough time to do practice tests at the end. But I cant skip the curriculum either because I have no background in the LSAT. How do you suggest I go about my studying

Comments

• 40 karma

My old diagnostic without any prior LSAT prep was 138. My goal is 160

• jadu0404jadu0404 Member
    edited March 2021 10 karma

I'm on the (almost) same boat. I started March 22 and hope to write my first LSAT by June and again in Sept, but may change my plan depending on how fast I could get through the course materials and practice tests. I also work FT (and not WFH!!!). Hang in there, we can do it!!

Edit: I haven't studied long enough to tell you anything solid, but I tried to squeeze in study times here and there, like commute time, lunch break, watching & re-watching videos of confusing concepts while brushing teeth, etc. Hope you could share some of your tips?

• 40 karma

I start work at 9 am so I squeeze in a few hours of studying from 5-8. Also on the weekends and after work if I am not feeling too tired. But that is no where near enough time to go through 40 hours of core curriculum each week. Also I believe that the LSAT is not offered in September

• jadu0404jadu0404 Member
    10 karma