Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help! Take June or Wait? Test Anxiety :/

lsat5everlsat5ever Core Member
in General 79 karma

Sorry for the long message - have been nervous about this upcoming flex but also don't want to lose the momentum and would so value any advice.

I started studying this past December (on and off) and took my first flex in April. Despite scoring (on average) between 168-172, I had technical difficulties and was a bit below my range & canceled my score. Looking back on it, I probably should've waited until I was consistently breaking 170 to even take the exam. Looking forward, I really want to get to a place where I am consistently breaking 172/173 (my goal being T-14).

In the time since the April exam, I've taken 9 exams with scores of 170, 167, 169, 171, 169, 169, 177, 174, and 168 respectively. Because of the range / inconsistency, I feel anxious about taking the June exam (my second try) but want to make sure I'm not making a mistake because I will likely have to take this summer off for the most part. I am entering my senior year of college so if i I moved it I would take my second try sometime next year, but I unfortunately feel like I have burned through a lot of the more recent practice tests (I've done most of the 60s, and all of the 70s and 80s). This summer, I'll be working full time and will likely have little time to study, but was planning on doing some problems from the core curriculum each week so I don't lose my progress.