Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to get above the low 160s plateau?

edited May 2021 in General 476 karma

For those who have experience with breaking above the low 160s plateau, what helped you?

I have been PTing and BRing for the last two months. My timed PT stats of my last 5 tests are RC: -8 average, LR: -7average, and LG:0-3. My BR is between 170-179.

Any advice is appreciated!

Comments

• brookegojazzbrookegojazz Core Member
    360 karma

When I got to this point it was about learning to implement strategy!

I'd first ask, are you utilizing a skipping strategy in LR? That's a great place to start if you aren't!

• canihazJDcanihazJD Alum Member Sage
    edited May 2021 8313 karma

Aside from being absolutely solid with your foundational skills (conditional logic, causal reasoning, etc.), timing, translation, question type strategies, and adequate depth of review are some of the more high value areas that can lead to broad gains across every section.

• fullstopfullstop Member
    169 karma

@canihazJD said:
    Aside from being absolutely solid with your foundational skills (conditional logic, causal reasoning, etc.), timing, translation, question type strategies, and adequate depth of review are some of the more high value areas that can lead to broad gains across every section.

could you provide an example of question type strategies?

• 273 karma

Definitely look at your analytics and then drill your weaknesses.

• canihazJDcanihazJD Alum Member Sage
    8313 karma

@fullstop said:

@canihazJD said:

could you provide an example of question type strategies?