Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How are you simulating the August 2021 test format?

cinnamoncinnamon Member
in General 13 karma

This might have an obvious solution, but I'm relatively new to 7Sage so please bear with me.

I'm signed up for the August test and have been alternating my PTs between the "simulate flex" option and the default four-section option, because neither seems to be a perfect representation of the August and later LSAT format. The flex option doesn't built stamina for a four-section test, but the default option isn't a 1:1 scoring conversion because there are two graded LR sections. I'm curious if there's a better approach. What have you found to be the best way to simulate the August test format?

(Maybe 7Sage will update the test options soon now that the three-section flex is no more? I'd love to take a four-section test--even if the extra section is always LR because of the previous test format--and have all four sections "graded" so I can review incorrect answers but only have three count toward my actual score.)

Comments

• 476 karma

Hey!

It's helped to take the full test. After, I score it to see how I did on time and raw score on the LR section. After getting this data, I usually convert it into Flex after the fact so that I can see the score in flex.

Just FYI, I found that they are very similar when I drop the second LR.

• cinnamoncinnamon Member
    edited June 2021 13 karma

@Bagelinthemorning - Thank you! That's really helpful to know that you've found your scores to be similar after dropping the second LR. I wasn't sure how comparable they would be and hadn't taken the time to try to figure it out.

After, I score it to see how I did on time and raw score on the LR section. After getting this data, I usually convert it into Flex after the fact so that I can see the score in flex.

How are you converting your score to Flex after the fact?