Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

June Lsat 149 and a Master degree

LoveLawJD21LoveLawJD21 Alum Member

I got 149 for June flex test, I have a Master degree. Am I able to get accepted to a Tier 3 or 4 Law school ?

Comments

• Cynthia-2Cynthia-2 Member
    498 karma

Do you mean the top 14?

• LoveLawJD21LoveLawJD21 Alum Member
    121 karma

@Cynthia-2 definitely not T14. I just want to get in to a 3rd & 4th Tier Law Schools.

• WinningHereWinningHere Member
    417 karma

Have you explored the Law Schools GPA/LSAT ranking page on this website?

• andrew.rsnandrew.rsn Alum Member
    831 karma

There are plenty of resources which list 25th/Median/75th percentiles for LSAT and GPA. the fact that you have a masters degree isn't going to matter too much, but maybe will be taken into consideration. There are definitely some schools out there that will accept a 149. I just discovered that LSAC has a tool where you can implement your lsat and undergrad gpa and it will give you a list of all the schools and your chances of acceptance.

• jadynl22jadynl22 Free Trial Member
    56 karma

LSAC said that schools do not take graduate degrees into consideration for admission. However, LSAC webinars had guest AC that heavily discussed viewing applications holistically. If you can show the law school you have something special to bring to the table, perhaps discussing some skills you gain in grad school within your admissions essays, you could use it to your advantage there.
    I recommend using the website @andrew.rsn mentioned

• Barbie BlondeBarbie Blonde Member
    152 karma

hey there,
    I was kinda in the same boat as you are. Some schools do take into account the fact that you have a masters degree especially if you had high marks in your masters degree. The best thing that I would do is contact the select schools you would want to be admitted to and ask specifically if they take it into account