Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Already feel defeated

Knee-uhhhKnee-uhhh Core Member
in General 31 karma

Hi everyone,
I am new to the 7sage community and I am new to discussion posts. Everyone here sounds really encouraging so I decided to write on this forum and see what happens lol. Anyways have taken a cold diagnostic twice and have scored to my demise 141 both times. So many other forums are saying that it is impossible to raise it to a 170+ and now I feel like I already failed before I even started. Just for context, I am going to attempt to apply early to law schools in fall 2022, therefore I would hope to take the LSAT in about 6 months give or take. I just would like to hear some of you all's success stories and how much you were able to raise your scores to help make me feel motivated and focused again.

Comments

• a_pmorenoca_pmorenoc Member
    633 karma

I started my journey in April 2021 with a 141 diagnostic as well, have scored 165, 168 on 2 LSATs and now I'm PT'ing in the mid 170s and hope to break into the 170s on the January LSAT. It is SO possible to achieve your goal score despite how far away it may seem. I had people tell me the most I would raise my score is 15 points but that was unacceptable to me and my motivation was to prove it to myself that I've already come so far, and that this is a very learnable test with the right amount of practice and time. The only person putting limits to what you can achieve, is yourself, if you tell yourself you can't do it, you won't, so do your best to stay positive and really take this as an enjoyable learning experience and see how it impacts your view on the LSAT for the better!

• Determined_-1Determined_-1 Member
    919 karma

Agree with @a_pmorenoc 100000%! Believe you can do it. Attitude is everything.

• Knee-uhhhKnee-uhhh Core Member
    31 karma

Thank you @a_pmorenoc that gives me a lot of hope :)