Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Re-taking in October. Best Plan?

KMairynDKMairynD Alum Member
edited July 2015 in General 29 karma
I took the June LSAT and scored 150. Needless to say, I would like to do better next time around. I had a pretty demanding job this past year (as many of you here know, it is very difficult to work/study), but I followed through with the Premium 7sage course + many PT's + the Trainer. However, I am committed to retaking the test with the best possible strategy in mind. I am currently in a time of transition with work and here are my two options, which I am hoping to get your advice on:

1) I could try to stay in the city I live in currently and get a part time/full time (less demanding than my previous) job + take a BluePrint class and see if my issue all along studying was that I am not very good at self-study.

OR

2) I could go back to my hometown (the suburbs) and dedicate all of August and September to not working and only self-study for the LSAT (there are no BluePrint classes...or any good LSAT prep classes) whatsoever in my hometown. This would also mean that I would most likely extend my 7sage package and work through Cambridge Packets, Logical Games Bible, PT's, etc.

I am 22 years old and I definitely want to come back to the current city I live in for law school (which means option 1 would be good for establishing residency in this state). However, I would need a 165ish to get into law schools around here. So overall, what seems like the better study plan to help me get the best score possible for October? Thanks in advance for any feedback.

Comments

• NYC12345NYC12345 Alum Inactive Sage
    1654 karma
    @KMairynD
    What was your PT average?
  • profile427profile427 Alum Member
    213 karma