Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anxious about my first PT

ninaaaa15ninaaaa15 Alum Member
in General 124 karma

Hi everyone,

I have been studying for the LSAT for about 4 months now, and I'm finally fully finished with my core curriculum. I am planning on now taking PTs. I'm having major anxiety about taking my first ever PT because I'm scared I will not perform too well since it will be my first time taking a full-length LSAT exam. I'm afraid of getting a very low score and feeling very discouraged afterward. I still struggle a lot with time, and I'm anxious this will get the best of me and cause me to perform horribly. If you have experienced something similar, please share how you overcame your anxiety about taking PTs.

Thank you in advance!

Comments

• 108 karma

I struggled with this but on the actual test. went into the actual test without taking any full PT. One thing that helped me is realizing the differences in PT and the actual test. PT is to help you get better and help you realize your weak spots as well as your strong ones too. The actual test is the real thing. Law school won't admit you on your PT but rather your actual one. PT is where you're able to make mistakes and correct it before the big thing. It's okay to make mistakes, it's okay to score a low score on PT. After the first PT you'll start to see a difference in your emotions as you approach other PTs. it takes the first PT and you're fine after. You got this!

• JShepherdJShepherd Core Member
    73 karma

I feel that everyone struggles with this anxiety you describe, to some degree, as it's human nature to do so.

I think you need to have a new perspective going into your PTs. You need to embrace the PT. PT is a wonderful tool that's going to help you improve, again and again, while you're traveling towards your goal on your LSAT journey.